Australia 2022

How is the CATAN National Championship run in Australia?

Our Australian tournament consists of state-based qualifier tournaments and a larger National tournament. Players will face off against all other winners of the Qualifier tournaments to become the year’s CATAN Australia Champion. Every two years the Champions are sent to the CATAN World Championship  tournament. The next CATAN World Championship will be located in Malta, taking place in November 2022.

The State Championships have completed! Congratulations to the winners, who advance to the National Championship in Canberra.

21 May 2022
Winner: Joshua Wright

New South Wales
28 May 2022
Winner: Jason Tam

4 June 2022
Winner: Alex Willey

South Australia
4 June 2022
Winner: Brendan Murrell

For questions about individual tournaments, please contact the event hosts. If you have any questions about CATAN Organized Play in general, please email [email protected].

NOTE: All participants must be Australia Citizens/Permanent Residents and be 18+ years of age.